CFDA Fashion Awards 2013 coming soon


The CFDA Fashion Awards will be on 4th June.

Watch who wins in live streaming on at 10 am edt.



YouTube Preview Image



President of the Council of Fashion Designers of America,

Diane von Furstenberg has revealed this year’s nominees for

best designers in America in the womenswear, menswear

and accessories categories.



Every year for the last 51 years, the Council of Fashion Designers Awards

has awarded the best American womenswear, menswear and accessories

designers of that year. On March 14, 2013, president of the CFDA Diane von

Furstenberg brought together the fashion crowd to reveal the list of nominees

for the 2013 awards. For the title of Womenswear Designer of the Year, Marc

JacobsAlexander Wang, and the Proenza Schouler design duo, Jack

McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez, are all in the running to succeed

Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen of The Row who won the prize in 2012.

Thom Browne, Michael Bastian and Duckie Brown are up for the grand

prize in menswear, which was taken home by designer Billy Reid last year.

In the category of accessories, Phillip Lim, Alexander Wang and the Proenza

Schouler designers are in the running to succeed last year’s Accessory Designer

of the Year 2012, Reed Krakoff. Last, but certainly not least, it has already been

announced that design veterans Oscar de la Renta, Vera Wang and Riccardo

Tisci will receive the prestigious Founders Award, Achievement Award and

International Award respectively. The ceremony is set to take place on June 3 later

this year and will also present other special prizes including the Swarovski Awards.