AdR News:



The Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA)

and Vogue announced the recipients of the ninth annual

awards from the CFDA/VogueFashion Fund.

The winner and runners-up are:



Greg Chait of The Elder Statesman



Tabitha Simmons
Jennifer Meyer Maguire


The winner and runners-up will each meet regularly with an

assigned business mentor, based on their specific needs for business

expertise  and resources; meetings will take place on a monthly or

as-needed basis. Additionally, the winner and runners-up will

receive cash prizes—$300,000 for the winner and $100,000 for each

of the runners-up. The cash awards are designed to encourage and

enable these emerging designers to pursue their design plans.


The program has now granted $2.8 million in total to twenty-four

design companies, including 3.1 Phillip Lim, Albertus Swanepoel,

Alexander Wang, Billy Reid, Derek Lam, Doo. Ri, Eddie Borgo,

Joseph Altuzarra, Monique Péan, Patrik Ervell, Philip Crangi,

Prabal Gurung, Proenza Schouler, Rodarte, Rogan,

Sophie Theallet, Thakoon, Thom Browne, and Vena Cava.



The winner and runners-up were presented with specially

commissioned bronze awards created by sculptor Rachel Feinstein.

The winner received a swan with its neck tucked delicately

under its wing, a design inspired by a Cesar de Santo reproduction of

the lost Leonardo Da Vinci painting Leda and the Swan. The two

runners-up each received a bronze egg, also crafted by the artist,

as part of their award.



Karlie Kloss



Liv Tyler wearing Proenza Schouler



Tabitha Simmons wearing Proenza Schouler



Emma Stone wearing Burberry Prorsum



Elettra Wiedemann



Miranda Kerr wearing Giulietta






Source: CFDA 

Photo:, Just Jared,

Grazia Daily,